Written by Allen Wyatt (last updated May 27, 2019)
Remember that items in the Recycle Bin have not been permanently deleted. You can still retrieve them and move them to other places on your system. To do this, use the mouse to drag the object from the Recycle Bin to another location on your system.
If you want to quickly undelete an item to its original location on your system, you can do so by opening the Recycle Bin, right-clicking on the item, and choosing Restore from the resulting Context menu. This automatically removes the item from the Recycle Bin and places it back where it was before it was moved to the Recycle Bin.
This tip (10864) applies to Windows 7, 8, and 10.
When you delete a file, Windows typically asks you if you are sure you want to make the deletion. You can control this ...Discover More
Windows allows you to easily configure the properties associated with the Recycle Bin. This tip provides an overview of ...Discover More
Want to permanently get rid of an object rather than simply moving it to the Recycle Bin? Here are a couple of tricks you ...Discover More